School Logo        
Edmonton Public Schools Board of Trustees
Centre for Education, One Kingsway Avenue, Edmonton, AB T5H 4G9
Phone: 429-8015

Bev Esslinger - Ward A
Wendy Keiver - Ward B
Don Williams - Ward C
David Colburn - Ward D
Ken Gibson - Ward E
Don Fleming - Ward F
Svend Hansen - Ward G
George Nicholson - Ward H
Gerry Gibeault - Ward I
Photo Gallery
Find Your Ward
EPSB Superb Results

George Nicholson Ward H

First elected to the Board in 1992, George Nicholson brings a lifetime of educational experience to his fifth consecutive term as a trustee and is the current Vice-Chair. A native Edmontonian and graduate of Edmonton Public Schools, George served as a teacher, assistant principal, principal and associate superintendent with the district for nearly 40 years, and was chairman of the board of trustees for five years. He and his wife have five children and 11 grandchildren. George is committed to improving student achievement by strengthening district programming for literacy and numeracy.

"I believe public education is the cornerstone of our future."

Schools in Ward H

Telephone: (780) 429-8084